top of page

Studio Visit with Allison Kunath

On my recent trip to LA, I took some time to visit a few friends studio's for inspiration (and a reminder of what an inspiring studio actually is... I have so much appreciation for my NYC artist friends who can create in a 10x10 room with no windows, but it ain't for me!). Allison and I met years ago through a mutual friend who saw parallels in our art and in our spirits, one look at her studio and you can see where the love comes from!

She was kind enough to model some of the latest Mixed Color pieces for me while we talked art, design, business, and Instagram. Watching her concepts and ideas in their early stages, the concepts that sometimes never make it out of the studio, but lead our work into new and exciting directions, served as a reminder that sometimes the simplest pieces require loads of work before them to arrive at that sort of simplicity.

More of Allison's work below, love watching the process photos for her sweeping murals, and trying to figure out how to get her to part with some of those ceramics for my new place..


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page